Executive Council

The management of the affairs of the Society shall be entrusted to a Council. The following are the members of the first Council.

Prof.Kunal Ghosh President
Dr. Pradip Sen Vice President
Dr. Himadri Sekhar Sen Secretary
Shri Amrita Lal Das Joint Secretary
Dr. Arabinda Kumar Jana Treasurer
Dr. Manabendra Kumar Saha Member
Dr. Ujjal Kumar Mukhopadhyay Member
  1. The Council Members shall be elected every three years by the Members at the Annual General Meeting of the Society. The office bearers of the Council shall be elected by the Council Members amongst themselves.
  2. No Council Member shall hold more than one office of the Council simultaneously.
  3. The term of the office of the Council shall be for a period of three years unless it is dissolved/ terminated early under unforeseen circumstances.
  4. After election, the old Council will continue to function till the new Council takes over charge, which shall under no circumstances be later than 30 days from the date of election.
  5. The resignation and removal of any Council Member shall be dealt with as prescribed hereinbefore for other members.

The present EC effective from March 2021 is as below,

Dr. Himadri Sekhar Sen - President

Dr. Dulal Chnadra Nayak - Vice President

Prof. Biswapati Mandal - Secretary

Dr. F. H. Rahman - Joint Secretary

Dr. Dibyendu Sarkar - Treasurer

Dr. G. C. Hazra - Member 

Dr. D. K. Kundu - Member

Prof. S. Mallick - Member

Dr. S. K. Roy - Member

Dr. Pradip Dey - Member

Dr. A. R. Saha - Member

Dr. N. C. Sahu - Member

Dr. S. Bhadra Roy - Member

Dr. K. Das- Member

Dr. D. Ghorai - Member

Mr. Amit Rastogi - Member

Dr. Snigdha Chandra - Member

Dr. Kanu Murmu - Member

Dr. Sidhu Murmu - Member

Dr. Kaushik Batabyal - Member



Photo Gallery